STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED, NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

East Suffolk Council

Election of District Councillors Southwold District Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a District Councillor for Southwold District Ward will be held on **Thursday, 4 May 2023** between the hours of **7am** and **10pm**.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is 1.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the candidate's nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Subscribers Proposer (P) Seconder (S)
BEAVAN David	2 Victoria Street Southwold IP18 6HZ	Liberal Democrat	Pamela Hallworth (P) Judith M Horsey (S)
CROSS Kevin	Address in East Suffolk	Independent	Coral Spence (P) Michael P Mayhew (S)
GOLDSON Tony	Blything View The Street Rumburgh Halesworth IP19 0NN	The Conservative Party Candidate	Simon J Tobin (P) Dominic J Knight (S)
STANSFELD Stephen Alfred	Address in East Suffolk	Labour Party	Irene Robertson (P) Philip O'Hear (S)

4. The situation of polling stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

PD	Station Number	Situation of Polling Station	Persons entitled to vote
NSORE/1	N82	Reydon Village Hall , Reydon, Southwold, IP18 6RF	1.000 to 978.000
NSORE/2	N83	Reydon Village Hall , Reydon, Southwold, IP18 6RF	979.000 to 2142.000
NSOSO	N84	Stella Peskett Millennium Hall, Mights Road, Southwold, IP18 6BE	1.000 to 831.000
NSOWA	N85	Walberswick Village Hall, The Annexe, The Street, IP18 6UA	2.000 to 285.000

Dated: Tuesday, 4 April 2023

Chris Bally Returning Officer