Southwold Town Council Logo
The Town Hall, Market Place, Southwold, IP18 6EF
Telephone: 01502 722576
Ian Bradbury
Town Mayor
Ann Betts
Deputy Mayor
David Beavan
Town Councillor / East Suffolk Councillor
Graham Denny
High Steward
Jessica Jeans
Town Councillor
Julie Jordan
Town Councillor
Michael Rowan-Robinson
Town Councillor
Michael Ladd
Town Councillor / Suffolk County Councillor
Paula Goldsmith
Town Councillor
Simon Flunder
Town Councillor
Will Windell
Town Councillor
Lesley Beevor
Town Clerk
Coral Spence

The Southwold Town Councillors are local, receive no payment and are not to be confused with District (East Suffolk) or County (Suffolk) councillors who have political affiliation. All Councillors are required to comply with the Code Of Conduct and register their interests. Details can be found on the East Suffolk Register of Interests which can be accessed by CLICKING HERE. Councillors can be contacted through the Town Council Office on 01502 722576 or by emailing


We currently have a full compliment of Town Councillors, however if you like to make a real difference and serve your local community, vacancies for new Town Councillors to become available from time to time. Please email the Town Clerk HERE to register your interest in becoming a Southwold Town Councillor